Pilchuck Glass School

Summer Program
Summer Programme

Norwegian Crafts offers one scholarship to a Norwegian citizen to attend summer programme workshops at Pilchuck Glass School every year.

APPLICATION DEADLINE: date to come, February 2019

Norwegian Crafts supports Pilchuck financially and is guaranteed one Norwegian participant annually. If you are selected you are also eligible for a travel grant of 5000 NOK from the Norwegian Association for Arts and Crafts (Norske Kunsthåndverkere)

Applications should be made directly to Pilchuck, who is in charge of the selection process.
For more information on the program, and how to apply, click here.

The deadline for all applications for the Norwegian scholarship at Pilchuck is February 1 2018 (Midnight PST). There is only 1 scholarship  reserved for a Norwegian citizen, but Pilchuck offer other types of scholarships, listed here.


About Pilchuck

(from Pilchuck's website) 

Pilchuck Glass School is an international center for glass art education. Our serene campus in Stanwood, Washington, is nestled in the foothills of the Cascade mountains on a former tree farm.

From May through September every year, Pilchuck's summer program offers a series of courses as well as residencies for established artists in all media. Summer sessions vary in length and offer five concurrent courses in a variety of glassworking processes for artists of all skill levels. Small classes taught by world-renowned artists and instructors emphasize experimentation and teamwork while fostering individual initiative and expression.

Pilchuck also offers residencies for both emerging and established artists during the Fall and Spring.

New and experienced artists alike often make tremendous conceptual and artistic progress in their short time at Pilchuck. Combining a deep focus on glass, access to a variety of resources, a picturesque Pacific Northwest setting, and an ever-expanding international community of artists, Pilchuck has become the most comprehensive educational center in the world for glass artists.

Grant Recipients

2018: Alice Lebourg

2017: Jeanne Sophie Aas

2016: Ida Christel Siebke 

2014: Eirin Bjørsland Hansen